Glenn Tilbrook Announces Tour For Foodbanks

Glenn Tilbrook, former lead singer of Squeeze, has announced that his upcoming solo tour dates, starting on 17th October at The Ropetackle in Shoreham, will be promoting awareness and donations for The Trussell Trust, the charity that supports a network of foodbanks around the UK.  At most venues there will be food drop points and collection boxes, and Glenn will also be donating all profits from his merchandise, including an exclusive 4 track EP, to the organisation.

Glenn says “it is shameful that in the 21st century there are people that can’t afford to put food on the table.. Anyone, from any walk of life, can fall upon dire times, and I hope that by doing this tour it will remind people that there is a very real need. Most of us can do something to help – be it giving some food or a little money – and I hope people coming to the shows are inspired to donate.”

Food donated at the venues will be collected and distributed to the nearest Trussell Trust foodbank.  

Foodbanks provide a minimum of three-days’ nutritionally balanced, non-perishable tinned and dried foods that have been donated by the local community.  A list of items in a typical food parcel are: cereal, soup, pasta, rice, tinned tomatoes/pasta sauce, lentils, beans and pulses, tinned meat, tinned vegetables, tea/coffee, tinned fruit, biscuits, UHT milk and fruit juice. If possible audience members are asked to check with local foodbanks to see what supplies are currently needed. 

GLENN TILBROOK SOLO AUTUMN 2018 TOUR

Wed 17th October              The Ropetackle, Shoreham
Fri 19th October Open Norwich, Norwich
Sat 20th October                 Harpenden Public Halls, Harpenden
Sun 21st October                Medina Theatre, Newport
Mon 22nd October             The Musician, Leicester
Wed 24th October           The Playhouse, Whitley Bay
Thu25th October                Arc, Stockton
Fri 26th October                  The Brudnell, Leeds
Sat 27th October                 The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
Mon 29th October               Stables, Wavendon
Tue 30th October                 Glee Club, Nottingham
Thu 1st November                Arts Centre, Colchester
Fri 2nd November                  Theatre Brycheiniog, Brecon
Sat 3rd November                  The Brewhouse, Taunton
Sun 4th November                 The Lowry, Salford
Tue 6th November                 Brindley Arts, Runcorn
Wed 7th November               Live Rooms, Chester
Thu 8th November                  City Hall, Salisbury
Fri 9th November                    St John’s Church, Farncombe
Tue 20th November                Esptein Theatre, Liverpool
Wed 21st November               Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax
Fri 23rd November                   Fruit, Hull 
Sat 24th November                  The Civic, Barnsley
Sun 25th November                  Pavilion, Exmouth
Tue 27th November                  Artrix, Bromsgrove
Wed 28th November  St George Hall, Bristol
Thu 29th November Arts Centre, Pontardawe
Sat 1st December Union Chapel, London  
Sat 16th March The Grand, Clitheroe

Glenn Tilbrook 2019 Tour – On Sale Soon

Thurs 21st March St Mary Magdalene Church, Cobham
Fri 22nd March Revelation, Ashford
Sat 23rd March The Pavilion, Hailsham
Thu 28th March Komedia, Bath
Fri 29th March Acapela, Cardiff
Sun 31st March St Mary’s Parish Church, Kingskerswell
Tue 2nd April The Wharf, Tavistock 
Wed 3rd April Lighthouse, Poole
Fri 5th April The Evangelist Church, Oxford

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s